Jefferson Davis Parish Schools

News and Announcements

Jefferson Davis Parish Students of the Year Announced

Three outstanding students were chosen as the Jefferson Davis Parish Students of the Year in their respective grade levels. Each year a district representative in grades 5, 8, and 12 is selected to compete at the regional level. We are pleased to announce the Elementary winner is Jordan B from Welsh Elementary. The Middle School winner is Claire C from Elton High School. This year's twelfth grade representative is Hayden G of Lake Arthur High.
Congratulations to each of the participants and best of luck at regionals.
Read More »

District Principals of the Year Chosen

The Jefferson Davis Parish Principals of the Year are announced.
The Jefferson Davis Parish School System is pleased to announce its newly selected Principals of the Year for the Elementary, Middle School, and High School levels.

The Elementary Principal of the Year is Arlene Heinen.
Rae Daigle has been named the Middle School Principal of the Year.
The representative for the High School Principal of the Year is Robin Primeaux.

Congratulations to all of our winners.
Read More »

Jefferson Davis School Board names District Teachers of the Year

The Jefferson Davis Parish School Board is proud to announce the district representatives for the Teacher of the Year program.
The Elementary Teacher of the Year is Allison Breaux from Lake Arthur Elementary.
The Middle School Teacher of the Year is Jessica Guillory from Elton High School.
The High School Teacher of the Year is Scott Blanchard from Jennings High School.

These winners have been selected to represent Jefferson Davis parish in the statewide competition.

Congratulations to our district winners.
Read More »

JHS Band Receives the Don Nassar Harmonius Award

The "Pride" of Jennings participated in the 35th annual Sulphur Marching Festival on November 7, 2015 and received top honors. They earned Superior Drum Major, Auxiliary, Percussion, and Overall Band. They also were awarded the Don Nassar Harmonious Award. This award is given to the band which demonstrates the goals of courtesy, dignity, and discipline to which we all aspire. They were recognized as the most spirited and true band program present.
Congratulations go to the Jennings High Band and their Band Director, Mack Golden.
Read More »

Cathy Smith, EHS, Selected 2016 School Counselor of the Year State Representative

For immediate release – Oct. 30, 2015
ALEXANDRIA, VA – The American School Counselor Association (ASCA) is pleased to announce Cathy Smith has been selected as the Louisiana state representative for the 2016 School Counselor of the Year program (#scoy16). The School Counselor of the Year program honors the professionals who devote their careers to serving as advocates for the nation’s students, helping them achieve success in school and in life.
Read More »

2015-2016 School Calendar

Click the 2015-2016 School Calendar title to download the school calendar.Please refer to the linked calendar for important dates pertaining to the 2015-2016 school year.
Read More »