Jefferson Davis Parish Schools

News and Announcements

Jefferson Davis Parish Students of the Year are named.

The following students are to be commended for their accomplishments, as they have been named the JDPSB district Students of the Year.
Ava F, from Elton Elementary was named as the Elementary Student of the Year.
Kylee C, from Hathaway High was named the Middle School Student of the Year.
Caroline H. from Lacassine High was named the High School Student of the Year.
Congratulations to each of the winners.
Read More »

Early Childhood Community Network Kicks Off Their Spring Roundup

The Jefferson Davis Early Childhood and Community Network (ECCN) has scheduled its spring roundup for children age birth to five. Jefferson Davis Parish Schools will hold their annual Pre-K Roundup for the 2017-2018 school year at each community school site. In order for a child to attend Pre-K in August 2017, they need to be 4 years old on or before September 30, 2017.
Read More »

Louisiana Caring Communities Youth Survey

During the period October 31st – November 30th the students in grades 6, 8, 10, and 12 in our school district are taking part in an important survey on substance abuse, school dropout, delinquency and violence conducted by the Picard Center for Child Development and Lifelong Learning. The survey is called the Louisiana Caring Communities Youth Survey.
Read More »

Dream Teacher Representative Awards Mrs.Rae Daigle

On May 5, the Dream Teacher Representative, Gary Lacombe, presented Mrs.Rae Daigle with the Louisiana State Principal of the Year Semi-Finalist award.
The Welsh-Roanoke principal will now compete for the Louisiana Principal award. The following supervisors were there to congratulate Mrs.Daigle: John Hall, Beth Compton, Kieran Coleman, Kirk Credeur (Assistant Superintendent) Virginia Sherrill, Margaret Guillory, Angie Bech and Linda Bard (not pictured).
Read More »

Outstanding Support Employees Named for Jefferson Davis Schools

The Jefferson Davis Parish School Board is pleased to announce the district winners of this year's Outstanding Support Employees.
The elementary division winner is Anita Cox, James Ward Elementary.
The middle school division winner is Carla Chaisson, Welsh-Roanoke Jr. High.
The high school division winner is Johnny Miller, Welsh High School.
Congratulations to each of the school representatives and these district winners.
Read More »